By looking back to 13 years ago, I can see how much I have changed physically. I used to be a skinny boy weighing around 40 Kg when I was in high school, but in just 13 years, I have advanced to this heavy weight man weighing almost 100 Kg.

Then I think of when I was young. I still repeat the same phrase and act the same way today.

When I saw delicious food or things I wanted to eat, I asked myself “Hum, should I eat that? Then I came up with an answer to myself: No, I can’t. If  I spend all the money, I will have no money left for my study.” Then I stepped back and stayed hungry.

Today, when I open the fridge and see things I want to eat, I ask myself “Hum, should I eat that? Then I came up with answer to myself: No, I can’t. If I eat that, I will become fatter even faster.” Then I step back and stay hungry.

To sum up, when I was young, I couldn’t eat what I wanted just because I din’t have money to buy it. Yet, today, I sometimes still can’t eat what I want to eat just because I’m concerned about health issues. Sigh. There is always reasons to make life difficult.
10 years of change

