The Commonwealth is a voluntary association of 54 countries that support each other and work together towards shared goals in democracy and development.

The world’s largest and smallest, richest and poorest countries make up the Commonwealth and are home to two billion citizens of all faiths and ethnicities – over half of whom are 25 or under. Member countries span six continents and oceans from Africa (19) to Asia (8), the Americas (2), the Caribbean (12), Europe (3) and the South Pacific (10).

Member States

54 independent states working together in the common interests of their citizens for development, democracy and peace. Click on the name or the flag of a country below to find out more or visit the Country Profiles Homepage.

Antigua and Barbuda Jamaica St Lucia
Australia Kenya St Vincent and the Grenadines
The Bahamas Kiribati Samoa
Bangladesh Lesotho Seychelles
Barbados Malawi Sierra Leone
Belize Malaysia Singapore
Botswana Maldives Solomon Islands
Brunei Darussalam Malta South Africa
Cameroon Mauritius Sri Lanka
Canada Mozambique Swaziland
Cyprus Namibia Tonga
Dominica Nauru** Trinidad and Tobago
Fiji Islands* New Zealand Tuvalu
The Gambia Nigeria Uganda
Ghana Pakistan United Kingdom
Grenada Papua New Guinea United Republic of Tanzania
Guyana Rwanda Vanuatu
India St Kitts and Nevis Zambia

***Following the decisions taken by the Commonwealth Ministerial Action Group on 31 July 2009, Fiji Islands was suspended from membership of the Commonwealth on 1 September 2009

Complete Source: