Some people come into our lives and quickly go;

Some people move our souls to dance; they awaken us to new understanding

With the passing whisper of their wisdom;

Some people make the sky more beautiful to gaze upon.

Friends share simple, ordinary times in our lives,

Moments that become memories that stay in our hearts forever

… And we will never, ever be the same.

Friendship is a strange thing …

It is by chance we met, by choice we became friends;

We find ourselves telling each other the deepest details of our lives,

things we don’t even share with our families who raised us.

But what is a friend? A confidant? A lover? A fellow email junkie?

A shoulder to cry on? An ear to listen? A heart to feel?

A friend is ALL of these things and more;

No matter where we met, I call you “friend”:

A word so small … yet so large in feeling … a word filled with emotion.

Once the package of friendship has been opened,

It can never be completely closed;

It is a constant book always waiting to be read … and enjoyed.

 We may have disagreements,

We may argue, we may concern one another …

Friendship is a unique bond that lasts through it all.

 A part of me is put into my friends: some is my humor, some is my listening ear,

Some is real life experience, some is my romanticism, but with all, it is FRIENDSHIP …

Thanks for making a difference in my life!

